roommate locator homeabout roommate locatorlook for roommatessearchlook for roomscontact usmy account
Roommate Locator
Upgrade your account Find a room to rent Rent your room Manage my listing


Home -

Room For Rent
(Click HERE to post your room for free)

Flag Listing as Inappropriate    Bookmark and Share

Lori Davis (To Contact Lori Davis Click Here)
Location: Atlanta, GA USA 
Zip: 30316
Monthly Rent: $800
Available: Now

Room Information

Lori Davis is seeking: a Male OR Female roommates
Pets are: accepted
Smokers are: accepted
Lease is: monthly
Security deposit is: required
Public transportation is: available
Room is: NOT furnished
Room does: have a private bathroom

Comments From Lori Davis

EAV-Awesome house, great neighborhood with Private BR, personal bath available for rent

The Home: 3 BR, 2bath, 1220 sq ft., Gas heat/Cen Air. Large floorplan, great for roommates. Private Br & semi-private bath; it is guest bath only occasionally. Excluding my BR, all other areas are shared. 3rd BR is shared office (w/xtra closet) and exercise space. House is furnished (except for your BR&Bth)) but open to anything you wish to bring. HW floors, lots of windows, Fireplace, Front & back-porch, fenced backyard, OS parking, Big open kitchen, LD room (W&Dinstalled), basement storage, private street, walk to EAV bars, eats, etc. Great neighborhood with countless activities

Basics:

BG Check: REQUIRED. Sorry, but I actually have to speak to real people for proof of your "legitimacy, capability to afford rent/utilities for at least 3 months, ect. Also, this is a METHHEAD FREE ZONE. No eceptions. If you play, dabble, rarely touch or cant breathe without it....I DONT CARE. Sorry again, but Meth is not allowed in, near, or even traveling through a bloodstream here. I am open to all lifestyles, all political and religioius viewpoints, recreational activities and personal choice. EXCEPT if you choose to use chrystal meth.

Lease ends in August. I am not 100% if I will be resigning ( 12 mo.'s or leaving the state yet), but you will know when I do, have plenty of help finding a new place or renewing to stay here sans me, etc.

Move-in date: Now

At Move-in: 1st mo. Rent + 1 mo. Rent as security deposit

Monthly Rent: $800

Utilities: Not included & split



A few specifics: 35 yo SWF: No pref; But, if you are male of the hedro persuasion, only a PLATONIC & CLOTHED sitch will be tolerated. I am hedro, but I was born this way! You be you!) 1 old dog & 1 cat, friendly pet welcome.Been here for 3 years & love it, but a new roomie is needed. Looking for a friendly, socially tolerant, and financially able roommate who also wants to contribute share of house duties & projects; fixes it when it breaks or the equivalent. (Aka: discusses it with me or calls maintenance, etc). I’m not OCD clean, but not gross. As long as public/ shared areas are visitor approp, no worries. I am a drinker , smoke outside, & like letting loose when needed. I work from home mostly and a lot, but the house layout allows for plenty of privacy if schedules clash. BUT, this is a roommate situation, so we will see each other, and often. If you are aggressive, tend to have cops follow you around, or pout more often than expressing actual words...living with a roomie might not be for you. If you are interested, please email a little about yourself, questions, concerns, etc..

utilities are usually around $350-400 ( this includes landscaping, uverse w/wifi web, pest control ( seasonal/rare), the usuals, and please understand that if the washing machine breaks, even though I purchased it and it does belong to me, that in order to repair it, the tech requires USD. So, if you are cleaning clothes and wish to continue that adorable quality, please expect to help out with the repair costs. I realize that most of what I have said is just common sense, everyday stuff, but, TRULY...It has to be said and written down and have signatures attached to a physical form of it...;)))